Board Members

Craig Musson- Chair

craig@nta.co.nz

Craig Musson is the Managing Director of the National Trade Academy Ltd, a Land Based Training Provider established in 2000. The academy covers all four primary industry sectors and has a diverse range of government funding but has also diversified its training provision and has been involved in international education since 2006.

Read more »

Rob Simpson- Deputy Chair

rob.simpson@edenz.ac.nz

Rob is the current CEO of EDENZ Colleges, founded in 1988. Rob joined the ITENZ Board because he is passionate about seeing the private tertiary education sector continue to strengthen its position as a valuable contributor to New Zealand’s economy.

Read more »

Helen McPhun - Treasurer

helen@learnplus.ac.nz

As a focused and effective business person Helen has managed every facet inside a PTE from start up to programme and assessment design, to teaching and assessing to quality assurance to stakeholder engagement and EER.

Read more »

Andrea McCartney

andrea@valleyeducation.co.nz

Andrea is the Owner and Executive Director of Valley Education and Training Enterprises (Vetel) a Hauraki-Coromandel based independent tertiary institution. She has been involved in tertiary education since 1993 both in the public and private arenas, so understands the cyclical nature of our business.

Read more »

Clare Bradley

clare.bradley@aspire2.ac.nz

Clare joined Aspire2 Group in March 2015 and became Chief Executive of Aspire2 International in September 2016. Clare is a lawyer with a background in commercial litigation. Her experience has encompassed work as an advocate in all of our courts (including the Privy Council) and she has worked as in house legal counsel for media entities in addition to undertaking regulatory compliance responsibilities.

Read more »

Peter Robieson

peter@edvance.co.nz

Peter originally came from Wanganui. After a career spanning 26 years in Civil Engineering in Palmerston North he moved to Tauranga and started Tauranga Hair Design Academy over 20 years ago. Edvance Ltd was started approximately 10 years ago. Peter's PTEs have been members of NZAPEP, and now ITENZ for over 18 + years.

Read more »

Anne Benson

anne.benson@taratahi.ac.nz

Anne has a particular interest in government requirements, rules and regulations. She has demonstrated knowledge of the government sector, including TEO compliance, the Tertiary Education Strategy, and reporting and funding requirements.

Read more »

Kim Crosland - Chief Executive

kim.crosland@itenz.co.nz

Since arriving in New Zealand in 2002 Kim worked for three years as an Advisor for the TEC, and five years as a Lead Evaluator and Sector Relationship Manager for NZQA which gave her a deep understanding of provision across the tertiary sector.

Read more »

Top