Board Members

Craig Musson- Chair

craig@nta.co.nz

Craig Musson is the Managing Director of the National Trade Academy Ltd, a Land Based Training Provider established in 2000. The academy covers all four primary industry sectors and has a diverse range of government funding but has also diversified its training provision and has been involved in international education since 2006.

Read more »

Andrea McCartney

andrea@valleyeducation.co.nz

Andrea is the Owner and Executive Director of Valley Education and Training Enterprises (Vetel) a Hauraki-Coromandel based independent tertiary institution. She has been involved in tertiary education since 1993 both in the public and private arenas, so understands the cyclical nature of our business.

Read more »

Andrea Ross

andrear@peoplepotential.co.nz

Andrea Ross is the Managing Director of People Potential Ltd.  Andrea holds a Bachelor of Applied Management majoring in Transformational Change and is passionate about managing a team who share her goal of empowering students with education and giving them opportunities everyone should be entitled to.

Read more »

Clare Bradley

clare.bradley@aspire2.ac.nz

Clare joined Aspire2 Group in March 2015 and became Chief Executive of Aspire2 International in September 2016. Clare is a lawyer with a background in commercial litigation. Her experience has encompassed work as an advocate in all of our courts (including the Privy Council) and she has worked as in house legal counsel for media entities in addition to undertaking regulatory compliance responsibilities.

Read more »

Fau Tiatia-Farani

Fau.Tiatia-Farani@oca.nz

Ko Tangi Te Keo tōku maunga Ko Te Moana-Nui-Akiwa tōku moana Ko Tofua tōku waka Ko Avao ma Iva i Savai’i tōku iwi Ko Tāmaki Makaurau tōku kainga Ko Fau Tiatia-Farani tōku ingoa Tihei Mauri Ora

Read more »

Anne Benson

anne.benson@taratahi.ac.nz

Anne has a particular interest in government requirements, rules and regulations. She has demonstrated knowledge of the government sector, including TEO compliance, the Tertiary Education Strategy, and reporting and funding requirements.

Read more »

Erin Maloney

erin.maloney@porse.co.nz

Erin is General Manager of PORSE Education & Training (NZ) Ltd. With a background in teaching and learning as it applies to early childhood, secondary and tertiary sectors, Erin is passionate about using education as a change agent to provide high quality outcomes. She leads the PORSE Education and Training Private Training Organisation, holding responsibility for the day to day management, strategy and vision development.

Read more »

Jeremy Sole

jeremys@etco.co.nz

Jeremy is the chief Executive Officer of the Electrical Training Company (Etco). With 630 employed apprentices, Etco is the largest group apprenticeship scheme in New Zealand and it also provides training for approximately 700 additional apprentices on behalf of the sector’s ITO.

Read more »

Paul Chalmers

paulchalmers@me.com

Paul established his first PTE in 1995 and is a founder and Director of Newton College of Business and Technology (NCBT), a Category 1 Provider in Auckland.

Read more »

Kim Crosland - Chief Executive

kim.crosland@itenz.co.nz

Since arriving in New Zealand in 2002 Kim worked for three years as an Advisor for the TEC, and five years as a Lead Evaluator and Sector Relationship Manager for NZQA which gave her a deep understanding of provision across the tertiary sector.

Read more »

Top