The Supreme Award


The Supreme Award supported and sponsored by Ako Aotearoa

This prestigious and significant award, inaugurated in 2017, is in its second year. It is supported and sponsored by Ako Aotearoa and carries a prize of $2,500.

One of the seven award recipients will be chosen by the judging panel to receive the Supreme Award. This award will be conferred for outstanding achievement and excellence from the following category winners:

  • Student of the Year
  • International Student of the Year
  • Tutor of the Year
  • Support Person of the Year
  • Leadership Award
  • Innovative Use of Technology
  • Provider of the Year

N.B. The Margaret Yates Scholarship does not come under the auspices of the Supreme Award.

Ako Aotearoa will present the Supreme Award at the ITENZ Conference Awards dinner on Tuesday 11 September 2018 at WINTEC in Hamilton.